Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Recent Reading

I have made time again in my life for reading novels and it is like finding an old friend hiding under the basement floorboards. Ahhh... Welcome back books.

Here are the three books that I have read most recently with quick blurbs or recommendations.

1. The Maze Runner - James Daschner

A YA (Young Adult) book that I really enjoyed and definitely recommend. It is jarring and disorienting at times, but in a good way. It didn't always feel like the best written book (in terms of the actual language and word choice/style) but it was a fascinating story and any thoughts of over use of cliches disappeared quickly when the story started to become more clear. Fans of The Hunger Games, Ender's Game, and Fahrenheit 451 would very likely enjoy this book.

2. Neverwinter - R.A. Salvatore

Book eighteen (I believe) of the impressively consistent New York Times Bestseller Drizzt Do'Urden/dark elf, fantasy series. This particular novel is part two of a trilogy that jumps forward in the main character's timeline to a point where all of his friends and old companions are dead and he is forced to find his way in what feels like a new life to him. It's an interesting look at a character that in so many ways had come to feel a little stagnant in his personal growth and character development to me. I enjoyed the book but would only recommend it to those who are already fans of the series and character. If you have no clue who I'm talking about but are interested in a great adventure series with excellent fight scenes then I'd recommend starting with the first book published int he series: The Crystal Shard.

Other books I am currently reading and will hopefully finish in the next few months (because I've been slowly reading them for well over a year): Les Miserables and The Happy Lawyer.

2 comments:

Annie said...

sac burberry
sac chanel
sac chloe
sac dior
chaussures nike
porte cles chanel
bracelet louis vuitton
chaussures puma
sac a main
tee shirts
dolce gabbana tasche
ed hardy tasche
fendi tasche
sac juicy
sac guess 2012 soldes
sac guess pas cher
tee shirts prada
tee shirts louis vuitton
tee shirts polo
polo bolsas
prada bolsas
versace bolsas

Haris said...


Come forward to us & get solution for your income problems ,(11557)
Complete Our 3 day work at home training course and be
placed in a work at home job, with a real company that
will earn you over $50,000 per year Guaranteed!
Earn up to $100,000 Per year from home
as a certified home worker for more details visit: (http://www.JobzInn.com)